Do anything must have the first time. We have to try than we can know the level can we can reach. My Grandpa is good at riding bicycle. So do my cousins. But I cannot ride. Maybe my equilibrium sense is not good enough. Anyway, my Grandpa thought he is good at ride bike so he must is good at teaching other as well. So he decided to do that. Because I do not have   a own bike so I have temporarily borrow my Cousin Ann’s bike. My Grandpa said if I can learn how to ride it, he will buy a new bike for me as a gift. Well, now I need to try my best.

The first is your feet off the ground. I saw Grandpa do that very easy, but when I tried that. I thought that was hard for me. I am afraid of fell down. So when my feet nearly did not touch the ground, the bike a little tilts. I quickly put the foot down, adhere less than two second. my foot always even did not touch the pedals as soon as put down. I told to myself: it will be ok, if the worst comes to the worsts is fall down. But it did not work well. At last, with my Grandpa’s help, I could out my foot on the pedals. My Grandpa hold on the bike and asked me start riding. He told me he was riding beside me and his hand was on the bike so I did not need to worry about anything just keep riding. We repeatedly cycled as a circle. After a while, I felt the bike was shaking side to side and increased the margins. I was afraid, so I shouted that I want to stop. When my foot touched the ground, it set my mind at rest. Than my Grandpa told me because he was release a little bit my bike so the bike was shaking. Rest for a while, we restart doing the same thing. But I still cannot hold the balance. Grandpa’s hand release a little bit than the bike began rickety. We repeated cycling, rickety, rest, cycling, rickety, rest, cycling… whole afternoon. We were tired until the evening to go home. I was happy about I can finally go home but my Grandpa was not happy because I was still cannot ride the bike.

It was my first time to cycle. I thought I should be able to do better next time.




Leave a Reply.