When I first read this book I thought it is really hard to read.
The words J.R.R Tolkien used are not easy to understand. He
used a lot of words I have never seen and all kinds of figures of langrage, but
I was still excited. I have watched
the movie “The Lord of the Ring” before so I knew there will be Bilbo who was
Frodo’s uncle, Gollum and Gandalf in this book. Because of the movie I thought
  this adventure would also be a team composed of human elf dwarf and hobbit, but
  it doesn’t. I prefer elves more than others so I'm a
bit disappointed. At first the story
is not interesting enough. Bilbo was not the kind of hero that I thought, also
not like Frodo. And his team is not as powerful as “the fellowship of the ring”,
most of the team members complain all the time besides Bilbo, who was the most
  important “hero” in this book. But after he found the ring he became useful.
And when Gandalf left the team he was the best one! The dwarf began to find he was not burdensome. The story very interesting, full
of stimulation and surprise.




Leave a Reply.