When I read this book I was always confused. This is a love story about a time traveler and his wife. It means in the book the character always travel to different time and place. And sometimes the Henry appears here is the Henry after 4 years later. And that little girl is his wife when she was a kid. I often had read a paragraph but still did not know where the Henry exactly comes from. Is he the Henry many years ago or later? And at first I am not sure about what was Henry’s ability means. I thought it is just travel time and that was cool. But later I knew I was wrong I realize that I made some mistakes about the meaning of the content in front. Also his wife cannot exactly know where the Henry she faces from.

The words in the book are not easy as well. Especially when he goes to find the doctor, what did they talking about there are some Professional terms I never see before. But luckily, I do not have to get the clear meaning of them. It is not influence to understand the whole story.

I am still work hard try to “work out” this book.




Leave a Reply.