The hobbits must be the successful in fighting a
dragon because this book is talking about the hobbits. Although the hobbit is
very weak right now but he must be much powerful in the future. He is the most
important role in this book. The title of this book is ‘the hobbits’!So can he
be less successful than the dwarves when they fight a dragon? That is
  impossible. But Mr. Manno asked this question so I have to thinking about my
  idea expect this truth.


Well if I have to choose one I prefer to choose a
dwarf. In my opinion, they are good at fighting. From the book we can know they
are much stronger than a lazy hobbit. All of them are powerful than he. And they
have a goal. Their ‘treasures’ are snatched by the dragon. But the hobbit does
not lose anything from the dragon. He does not like the dragon but it does not
like the dwarves. Dwarves really hate the dragon! This will make a dwarf more
powerful. And also they had met the dragon before so they will have more
experience than a hobbit. That is why I think a dwarf would be more successful
in fighting a dragon.




Leave a Reply.